jump to navigation

July 2 ~ Follow up will be on July 5th July 2, 2012

Posted by finding1sselfsthyroidjourney in Grace & Gratitude, Hashimoto's thyroiditis, Journey & Journaling, Mammogram, Thyroid.
trackback

Here we are in the 1st full Summer Month started. I had a wonderful relaxing weekend with Hubby. We worked on the  RV and made sure the A/C was working well and it IS! In this 100+ heat the words A/C are considered golden words for us. We have a beautiful Troop family in this week to share in our Forth of July festivities at the park…  Tomorrow July 3rd will be a Full moon and full of reflection by many.

  On the 4th, Hubby and I are planning on Going up to Kerrville to see  dear family friends for lunch and then head back  in time for Rockport Fireworks and BBQ to close out the evening. Going to Kerrville for the 4th this year will be  incredibly special for me in that I have learned so much over the years about our freedoms and the great acts of valor Gene’s and my father witnessed and participated in to keep our country free back in WWII. Our very rights as citizens to be able to make our own decisions about outcomes that we wish to see is a blessing and a gift, even when they don’t always turn out the way we had hoped.   

Then we shall return to work on Thursday… this will be a long day for me in that my 3:45 appointment for results will take forever to get here.  I am still very hopeful that she will  say that there is no other areas of concern in the body.. that  the concern is just in my thyroid/throat area. Even though I feel this way the waiting of another 72 hours seems like a long time.  I had thought in recent weeks that I would want my hubby to be there with me when I got the results back from the PET scan, but I don’t think that will be necessary. I think when the thyroid uptake is done I will ask him to go then… so that we have a better idea of what the next step in this Journey will be. He has already said he knows everything is going to be alright because God wouldn’t have finally brought us together to have us be apart… And God Knows I love this man beyond words.

SO I will fill my time with working on the “Summer of Me project and do some of those things I have put on my list for self nurturing and self-care.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Please Leave a Reply